Paula from Tenerife, living in Italy

Hi!

I’m Paula, it’s great to meet you. :blush:

I’m originally from Spain but I’m currently living in Bologna (Italy), having spent the last five years in different cities across Europe (Canterbury, Verona, Trento, Paris…). :world_map: As you might have guessed already, travelling is one of my passions :small_airplane:, along with learning -and speaking!- as many languages as possible. My next adventure in terms of language learning is German! :de:

I’ve recently finished my PhD in Medieval literature and become certified as an English teacher. I love the fact that when you teach a language, you’re also learning about other people and their cultures - if we have a Live Lesson together, we’ll talk about English but also about so many other interesting things! :star_struck:

In my free time I love doing yoga :woman_in_lotus_position: and long hikes in the mountain. :mountain_snow: Also, a couple of years ago I discovered lindy hop and I’ve become a huge fan! :dancer:

I hope I can get to meet you soon!

Paula


¡Hola!

Soy Paula, encantada de conocerte. :blush:

Soy española pero ahora mismo estoy viviendo en Bolonia (Italia), después de haber vivido los últimos cinco años en distintas ciudades de Europa (Canterbury, Verona, Trento, París…). :world_map: Como seguramente habrás imaginado ya, una de mis pasiones es viajar :small_airplane: y, por supuesto, aprender -¡y hablar!- idiomas. Mi próxima aventura lingüística es el alemán. :de:

Hace poco terminé el doctorado en Literatura medieval y ahora trabajo como profesora de idiomas a tiempo completo. Lo que me encanta de este trabajo es que, mientras enseñas, puedes aprender muchísimas cosas sobre la otra persona, sobre su cultura, etc. Así que si tenemos una Live Lesson juntas / juntos, seguramente hablaremos en español sobre muchísimos temas interesantes. :star_struck:

En mi tiempo libre me gusta hacer yoga :woman_in_lotus_position: y de las caminatas largas por la montaña. :mountain_snow: Hace un par de años también descubrí el lindy hop, y ahora soy una apasionada. :dancer:

¡Espero que podamos conocernos pronto!

Paula

3 Likes

Welcome (back) to the Chatterbug Tutor Community, @PaulaPMilan!

1 Like

Welcome Paula! :smiley: Nice to meet you!

@claudia_borgonovo ¡Hola, Claudia! Espero que estés bien :blush:
Siento haber tenido que cancelar la clase de ayer, me cambiaron el vuelo de vuelta y no me daba tiempo a llegar. Creo que esta semana no tenemos más clases juntas y a partir del 1 de julio me voy a tomar un descanso, así que si no nos vemos antes, disfruta de este mes. ¡Nos vemos después del verano/invierno! :hugs:

3 Likes