Vanessa from Germany (based in Bali)

Hi everyone. My name is Vanessa, I am 37 years old and currently living in Bali, Indonesia.
I am a Reiki Master Teacher and a Yoga & Meditation Teacher. My passion is to share what i learned and to encourage people to step out of their comfort zone. One big step out of my comfort zone was to leave my previous live to explore the world. This brought me to Bali where i enjoy the warm climate, surfing, beach walks & dance and meeting interesting people from all over the world. When i first started travelling i was quiet shy to speak english but what really helped was to talk to native speakers. I’m very grateful for the patience that a lot of people had with me while slowly getting more comfortable with this language. And this is what i want to offer now for people who want to learn german. A safe space without judgement where they can learn in their own pace.

7 Likes

It was nice meeting you earlier, Vanessa! Welcome to the Tutor Community - we are happy to have you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Bali must be really nice! I love yoga and meditation! soooo good :slight_smile:

1 Like

Bali is right on top of my Bucketlist. Hope to get there soon and explore my spirituality there :person_in_lotus_position:

1 Like

Yes Bali is amazing😊 How long do you already practice Meditation and Yoga😃?

1 Like

Let me know when you come and i can give you some tips😉

Will do :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

Willkommen auf chatterbug Vanessa!

2 Likes

I am pretty new with meditation. I really started in March and I love it. Yoga I have been doing it on and off unfortunately since 2011 or so. Love it too!

1 Like

Hallo Vanessa - Apa kabar. Ich hatte jetzt schon den 3. Studenten, der Dich erwähnt hat und mir sagt, dass Du auch auf Bali lebst. Wollte daher kurz anklopfen und Hallo sagen. Ich lebe mit meiner Familie in der Nähe von Tanah Lot und wir genießen die Zeit hier sehr.
Wer weiss, vielleicht laufen wir uns einmal über den Weg.
Selamat malam, Christian

2 Likes

Hi Chris, schön von dir zu hören :slight_smile: Ich lebe in Canggu also nicht weit weg. Würde mich freuen wenn wir uns mal treffen. Vielleicht klappt es nächste Woche. Würde das passen?
Liebe Grüße, Vanessa

1 Like

Hallo Vanessa - habe erst jetzt deine Nachricht gelesen. Diese Woche bin ich mit meiner Familie leider komplett eigeplant. Kitas-Beantragung etc. … du weisst, wovon ich spreche. Ich hoffe, ab nächster Woche glätten sich die Wogen. Canggu ist wirklich nicht weit entfernt. Wir haben sehr gute Freunde, die dort leben (Jl. Pantai Berawa). Wenn sich ein Fenster öffnet, melde ich mich. Bis dahin, frohes Schaffen! Alles Gute, Christian

1 Like