It says 'tutor pending' even though I booked the lesson almost 1 week ago

Is this normal?

How early do I need to book the lesson in order to avoid this?


Hi @ahmeterdogan ,

Thanks for your message! I’m sorry we haven’t been able to match you with a tutor today, it rarely happens, but I’m afraid there’s no one available. You haven’t been charged for the booking, of course.

You’re correct in thinking that booking a couple of days in advance is usually sufficient. It seems that the slot you chose was very popular and one of the tutors is out sick. Please go ahead and select a new slot. I’ll reach out to the tutors to check we have enough coverage!

With best wishes,