Luca from Switzerland in Zurich!

I am Luca and I live in Zurich. I speak the languages of the country: Italian, French and of course German. Furthermore I speak English, too.
At the moment I am trying to achieve the English certificate “First”.

I love it to learn and understand different languages, because it releases positive feelings, when I can communicate with other people with the languages I just have learnt. Due to the fact that I currently make an internship in Lausanne, where I learn to speak French fluently, I notice these positive feelings a lot there.

Me and myself:
My hole family tree is in Italy. That’s why I spoke only Italian for the first 5 years of my life. Sadly my Italian got rusty.
I already know that I will be going to refresh my knowledge in Italian in a few years, because it’s really important for me that I can talk and understand my family. Also I associate Italian with vacations. I think you know why :sweat_smile: (because I go to Italy nearly every holidays).
To my working situation: I am working at the federal railways in Switzerland as an apprentice at the counter in Lausanne right now like I just have said before.

My hobbies and my personality:
I am an open guy who enjoys to speak about many subjects. I love it to work together with people and helping them. That’s also a reason why I work at the counter. In my free time I often go walking with my dog in the forest or play video games on my computer. I also really like to do sports, if I find the time for it.

Do I have any experiences in teaching other people?:
Yes, I do. I helped my neighbours with school subjects and showed them, how to create learning strategies. Class mates and friends often ask me to correct their projects or texts they have to submit at school. I teached them how to find ways to memorize the stuff I just have showed them.

I would love to share my motivation and pleasure with other people in giving them advices and improving their skills! :smiley:

See you in the next lesson!

I’m looking forward to seeing from you. :slightly_smiling_face:
Tanti saluti aus Zürich et bonne soirée!

Ich bin Luca und lebe in Zürich. Ich spreche die Landessprachen Italienisch, Französisch und Deutsch. Zudem mache ich gerade ein Zertifikat im Englischen.

Ich liebe es Sprachen zu lernen und zu verstehen. Diese dann anwenden zu können, löst viele tolle Gefühle in mir aus. Momentan erlebe ich diese motivierenden Gefühle in Lausanne, da ich da ein Sprachaustauschsemester meiner Lehre mache.

Zu mir: :smiley:
Meine Wurzeln sind in Italien. Die ersten fünf Jahre meines Lebens habe ich ausschliesslich Italienisch gesprochen. Mittlerweile rostet dieses aber etwas ein. Sicherlich werde ich in den nächsten Jahren mein Italienisch wieder auffrischen, da ich Italienisch liebe und diese Sprache mit vielen positiven Ereignissen in meinem Leben verknüpfe. Wie vorhin bereits angemerkt, mache ich eine Lehre. Momentan bin ich am Kundenschalter in Lausanne eingeteilt, um Französisch zu lernen. Ich mache die kaufmännische Ausbildung in Zürich bei den Schweizerischen Bundesbahnen.

Meine Hobbies, meine Persönlichkeit:
Ich bin ein offener und gesprächiger Mensch. Ich liebe es mit Menschen zusammenzuarbeiten und ihnen helfen zu können. Auch deswegen arbeite ich sehr gerne am Kundenschalter!
In meiner Freizeit gehe ich mit meinem Hund Timmy im Wald spazieren oder spiele Videospiele am Computer. Zudem betreibe ich gerne Sport, wenn ich dann mal dazu komme.

Habe ich Erfahrung im Unterrichten?:
Ja, das habe ich. Ich habe Nachbarn bei Schulfächern unterstützt und Ihnen gezeigt, wie man Lernstrategien aufbaut, ihnen manchmal auch Nachhilfestunden gegeben. Schulkameraden oder Freunden helfe ich bei Projekten und korrigiere auch schriftliche Arbeiten. Das nimmt viel Zeit in Anspruch, ich weiss. Deswegen kann ich auch nicht immer zustimmen, wenn mich ein Freund nach meiner Hilfe fragt.

Ich denke, nun hast du einen kleinen Einblick in meine Person erhalten. Vielleicht wollen wir uns ja einmal in einer Lesson treffen? Ich würde mich freuen, dir meine Motivation und Freude am Lernen der Sprachen weitergeben zu können!

Ich freue mich. :slightly_smiling_face:
Tanti saluti aus Zürich et bonne soirée!


Bienvenido, Luca @Monkera :blush:

How cool, you can speak so many languages! I’m sure trying to refresh your Italian won’t be that hard, once you’ve learned something it stays somewhere in your memory :sweat_smile:. I have a question for you, and it is, what’s the name of your dog :dog:? I’m curious to see in which language will it be :stuck_out_tongue: .

1 Like

Hi @Monkera,

Welcome to the Chatterbug Community!

We are currently not hiring German tutors. As soon as we do, you will be able to apply on the Chatterbug Career page. In order to tutor Live Lessons, you’ll have to send us an application and go through our onboarding process, which includes training.

In the meantime, you are very welcome to participate here in our Community Forum with other learners and tutors, book Live Lessons as a student, or you can check out our free Chatterbug mobile app!

Let me know, if you have any further questions.

1 Like

Hi Sandra

Thanks :slight_smile: I am trying my best to improve my skills.
The name of my dog is Timmy. He is a Golden Retriever and 5 years old.


Hi @Janina
Thank you for the answer. That’s a pity that you don’t search any tutors. I will apply myself as soon as possible. Can I setup somewhere, that I receive an e-mail, when you search a new German tutor?

How cute :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:! And what a nice name Timmy :dog:, he looks very friendly.

1 Like

Unfortunately, you can’t set up email notifications for our career page @Monkera.

1 Like

Ok. Then I’ll just watch sometimes, if there are any jobs open. :slightly_smiling_face: Thank you. Goodbye

1 Like