Michelle from Beautiful Colombia <3

Hello there!

My name is Michelle, but I love to be called “Michi”.
I was born in Cali, the capital of Salsa :dancer:t4:, and I’m 26 years old. I consider myself an outgoing and honest person who loves cycling, reading, hiking, dancing, cooking, (many more other things) and taking on challenges… like learning languages.

I have a bachelor on foreign languages education and over 4 years teaching experience. I can (obviously :tipping_hand_woman:t4:) speak Spanish, English, French (I haven’t really spoken it for years, but I understand pretty much everything), German, have some :pinching_hand: Portuguese knowledge and would love to learn Italian.

So, long story short, the way I got to know about Chatterbug :catbee::hoverllama: was when learning German at first. I loved it so much that decided to join such a great project. It was back in May 2018. Unfortunately, I moved to Germany and my visa didn’t allow me to work… :confounded: so I’ve been on long-and-forced-holidays as a tutor.

Anyway, I will begin a master’s degree here in Germany in October. Meaning I’m ready to come back on track to helping others achieve their dreams, learning how to speak Spanish. But not only that, which is what I love the most about being a teacher: sharing about our cultures, the music we love, the food we eat, the books we read and all the other things that makes us happy and unique.

Looking forward to talking to my fellow tutors and learners! :raising_hand_woman:t4:

Lots of love,
Michelle :upside_down_face:

6 Likes