What does Chatterbug do with the lesson recordings?

You can select one of 3 options:

  1. Don’t record at all. If you choose this option, your lessons will not be recorded by or stored on our platform.
  2. Record only for your use and for Chatterbug in cases of required support. With this option, your recordings are stored on Chatterbug and are entirely for your own benefit. The Chatterbug support staff can only review your recordings if you or your tutor report a possible breach of our Terms of Use during a lesson.
  3. Record for your use, for Chatterbug in cases of required support, and for Chatterbug research purposes. Choosing this option allows us to use the videos for research purposes to improve Chatterbug and our curriculum. Your recordings will not be made public or otherwise shared outside the people improving the system.
1 Like